Graduate List

Graduate Student List

Ahmed, Sheikh Jamil
PhD
ahmedsj@mcmaster.ca
JHE A204   x·27326
Functional Properties of Multiferroic Materials

Marek Niewczas

Alba, Michelia
PhD
albam@mcmaster.ca
JHE A206/A   x·27226
Experimental Investigation of Inclusion Formation in High Manganese Steel Production

Nes Dogan

Ata, Mustafa
PhD
atams@mcmaster.ca
JHE A203/B/B   x·20863
Composite Materials for Electro Supercapacitors

Igor Zhitomirsky

Basmaji, Fadi
MSc
basmajfg@mcmaster.ca
JHE  A203C   x·26585
Fatigue Testing of Mg Alloys for Automotive Manufacturing

Marek Niewczas

Bellido Sosa, Edson
PhD
bellidep@mcmaster.ca
JHE A406   x·28625
Characterization of surface plasmon resonances in planar nanostructures by electron energy loss spectroscopy

Gianluigi Botton

Bhadhon, Kazi Mahmudul Haque
MASc
bhadhokm@mcmaster.ca
JHE A203C   x·26585
Galvanizing of Third Generation Advanced High Strength Steals (AHSS)

Joseph McDermid

Bhattacharyya, Madhumanti
PhD
bhattam@mcmaster.ca
JHE A206   x·27226
Multipass Deformation of Microalloyed Steel

Hatem Zurob
Mani Subramanian

Boulton, Andrew
MASc
boultoad@mcmaster.ca
JHE A203C   x·26585
Galvannealing of Dual Phase Steels

Joseph McDermid

Bicket, Isobel
Ph.D
bicketic@mcmaster.ca
JHE A406   x·28625
Characterization of Local Field Enhancements in Plasmonic Nanostructures

Gianluigi Botton

Brophy, Kyle
MASc
Investigation of Problematic Inclusions Initiating Stress Corrosion Cracking in Linepipe Steels

Joey Kish

Cicoria, Robert
PhD
cicorir@mcmaster.ca
JHE A206   x·27226
TBA

Hatem Zurob

Ding, Xiuping
Ph.D
dingx12@mcmaster.ca
TBA

Gu Xu

Feenstra, Darren
MASc
feenstdr@mcmaster.ca
JHE A203C   x·26585
Al Cast – Corrosion Characterization

Joey Kish

Filice, Sara
MASc
Investigation of Hydrogen Induced Cracking of Linepipe Steels

Joey Kish

Fraser, Mark
PhD
frasem3@mcmaster.ca
JHE A206   x·27226.26587
Architectured Materials with Corrugated Geometry

Hatem Zurob

Gu, Kezhuan
PhD
guk3@mcmaster.ca
JHE 348   x·24349
The Kinetics of Dephosphorization Between Metal Droplets and Slag in Oxygen Steelmaking

Ken Coley

Haynes, Noel
MASc (part-time)
haynesn@mcmaster.ca
TBA

Hatem Zurob

Jamieson, Brian
MASc
jamiebj@mcmaster.ca
JHE 356 x 23317
Manganese Addition and Retention in Steels

Ken Coley

Jiao, Yinan
PhD
jiaoyinan012408@126.com
JHE A204   x·27326
Corrosion Behavior of Stainless Steel under SCW Conditions

Joey Kish

Jones, Stephen
PhD
joness6@mcmaster.ca
JHE 348   x·27249/24349
Corrosion of Stainless Steel in Sulphuric Acid

Ken Coley
Gord A Irons

Kadrolkar, Ameya
PhD
kadrola@mcmaster.caJHE A206/A
TBA

Nes Dogan

Kariyawasam, Nilushi
MASc
kariyan@mcmaster.ca
JHE 356   x·23317
An Intelligent Design of Lean, High-Strength, Ferrous Powder Metallurgy Alloys

Dmitri Malakhov

Kumar, Muralidharan
MASc
kumarm24@mcmaster.ca
JHE 348   x·24349
TBA

Ken Coley

Li, Jieming
MASc
lij138@mcmaster.ca
JHE A203BB   x·20863
Development of composite materials for energy storage in electrochemical supercapacitors

Igor Zhitomirsky

Liang, Kunyu
MASc
liangk5@mcmaster.ca
JHE 348   x·24349
TBA

Gu Xu

Liu, Hanshuo
PhD
liuh57@mcmaster.ca
JHE A406   x·28625
Structural Characterization of LiNi1/3Mn1/3Co1/3O2Electrode Material in Lithium-Ion Battery

Gianluigi Botton

Liu, Yangshuai
PhD
liu338@mcmaster.ca
JHE A203BB   x·20863
Hybrid Electrochemical Supercapacitors

Igor Zhitomirsky

LUO, Dan
MASc
luod22@mcmaster.ca
JHE A203/B/B
Advanced Composites for Functional Applications

Igor Zhitomirsky

Ma, Siwei
Ph.D
mas8@mcmaster.ca
Alternating Current-driven powder electroluminescent devices

Adrian Kitai

Mahboubi, Shooka
Ph.D
mahbos@mcmaster.ca
JHE A206   x·27226
Characterization of Oxide Scale Formed on Austenitic Alloys Exposed in SCW

Joey Kish
Gianluigi Botton

Michaud, Xavier
PhD
michauxd@mcmaster.ca
JHE A204   x·27326
Duplex Electrolyte Study

Anthony Petric

Osorio, Daniel
MASc
osoriod@mcmaster.ca
JHE A406   x·28625
Cellulose Materials used in Bone Scaffolding Applications

Kathryn Grandfield

Pashartis, Christopher
MASc
pashartc@mcmaster.ca
JHE 356   x·23317
Auger Recombination in 1.5 μm Telecom Lasers

Oleg Rubel

Pofelski, Alexandre
Ph.D
pofelska@mcmaster.ca
JHE A406   x·28625
TBA

Gianluigi Botton

Pourmajidian, Maedeh
PhD
pourmam@mcmaster.ca
A203C   x·26585
Reactive Wetting of 6Mn-Si Steels

Joseph McDermid

Prabhudev, Sagar
PhD
prabhus@mcmaster.ca
JHE A406   x·28625
Atomic Resolution Imaging and Spectroscopy of Structurally Ordered Fuel Cell Nanocatlysts

Gianluigi Botton

Rafiei, Aliyeh
PhD
rafiea@mcmaster.ca
JHE 348   x·26585
Reactive Wetting of 2Mn-Si Steels

Ken Coley

Rajabi, Anahita
MASc
rajabia@mcmaster.ca
A203C   x·26585
Metallothermic Reduction of Manganese Oxides in the Continuous Galvanizing Baths

Joseph McDermid

Seyed Mousavi, Ghazal
PhD
seyedmg@mcmaster.ca
Selective Oxidation and Reactive Wetting of 2Mn-Si Advanced High Strength Steel during Continuous Galvanizing

Joseph McDermid

Sharma, Mukesh
PhD
sharmmk2@mcmaster.ca
A206   x·27226
The Fundamentals of Micro-particle Removal by Liquid Oxide

Neslihan Dogan

Shi, Kaiyuan (Kevin)
PhD
kaiyuaks@mcmaster.ca
JHE A206A   x·27226.26587
Composite Electrodes for Electrochemical Supercapacitors

Igor Zhitomirsky

Song, Huajing (Wilson)
PhD
songh3@mcmaster.ca
JHE 356   x·23317
MO Simulation of Mass Transformation in Pure Fe

Jeff Hoyt

Stambula, Samantha
PhD
stambusm@mcmaster.ca
JHE A406   x·28625
Characterization of Nitrogen Doped Graphene and Catalyst Material for PEMFC

Gianluigi Botton

Tabatabaei Majd, Seyed Yousef
PhD
tabatasy@mcmaster.ca
JHE 348
TBA

Ken Coley

Tapp, Daniel
MASc
tappd2@mcmaster.ca
A203C   x·26585
Corrosion Fatigue Cracking of Magnesium Alloys and Joints

Joey Kish
Joseph McDermid

Waller, Cameron
MASc
wallarcj@mcmaster.ca
JHE A203C
TBA

Igor Zhitomirsky

Wang, Minghe
PhD
wangm24@mcmaster.ca
JHE A204   x·27236
Magnetic Propertires of Nanosrystalline Ni and Ni-based Alloys

Marek Niewczas

Wang, Xiaoyue
PhD
wang783@mcmaster.ca
Bio-Materials and Tomography

Kathryn Grandfield

Weiwei, Zhao
MASc
weiweiz@mcmaster.ca
JHE 356  x 23317
TBA

Adrian Kitai

Wojtal, Patrick
MASc
wojtap@mcmaster.ca
JHE A203C
Advanced Materials and Fabrication Methods for Flame Retardant Applications

Igor Zhitomirsky

Woo, Steffi
PhD
woosy@mcmaster.ca
JHE A406   x·28625
TBA

Gianluigi Botton

Wu, Juan
PhD
wuj77@mcmaster.ca
ABB 333
Optimization of PEM-Fc Materials Aided by X-ray Microscopy

Adam Hitchcock

ZHANG, Tianshi
MASc
zhangt9@mcmaster.ca
JHE A203C
Organic-Inorganic Composites and Fabrication Methods

Igor Zhitomirsky

Zhang, Xiaoxu (Stella)
PhD
zhangx45@mcmaster.ca
JHE A206   x·27226/26587
Low Carbon Carbide Free Bainitic Steel

Hatem Zurob

Zheng, Chao
PhD
zhengc8@mcmaster.ca
JHE 356   x·23317
TBA

Oleg Rubel

Zheng, Shiqi
MASc
zhengs32@mcmaster.ca
JHE A203C
Corrosion Fatigue of Aluminum Alloy AA6022 Hemmed Flanged Joints

Joey Kish
Joseph McDermid

Zheng, Sijia
PhD
zhengs16@mcmaster.ca
JHE 256   x·23317
TBA

Gu Xu

Zhou, Linfeng
MASc
zhoul35@mcmaster.ca
JHE A206/A   x·27226
TBA

David Wilkinson